How I celebrated Eid festival

Eid-ul-fitra is the festival which is very important and exciting moment for me. Every year I observe all 30 or 29 fastings of Ramzan. Earlier year I observed one month fast in the month of Ramzan. Eid-ul-fitra is observed on the first day of the Arabic month of Shawwal. On the 29th or 30th day of Ramzan, when the moon is sighted, next day Eid is celebrated. I along with my family anxiously waited for the declaration of sighting of moon.

Image result for How I celebrated Eid festival

Image result for How I celebrated Eid festival

Finally, sighting of moon was confirmed and declared the Eid is celebrated next day. I am very excited at the day of Eid and got up early morning. I took bath and wore new clothes with pride that I observed all fasting in the month of Ramzan. I went to mosque with my family and offered salaat (prayer) with the gathering. After prayer, all of us hugged with each other and wishes Eid Mubarak. After that I returned to home and ate sawaiyan (special sweet) which is prepared by my mother. Thus I celebrated Eid.

6 comments

  1. How lovely and affectionate

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Alfaazon ki udaan · July 2

    So sorry…its bit late but happy eid yunus😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jyo · July 3

    Pretty nice….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

