My first day at college

My first day at college is an unforgettable day of my life. I was most curiously waiting for the day when I would start my college life.

I got admission in a privately-run engineering college at Phaphamau, Allahabad. I entered the college with new hopes and aspirations. However, I had some very strange experiences on the first day of my college. I observed that the students were free to move about as they liked. They could do things according to their choice and they didn’t seem to be bound by any discipline.

I found all the newly admitted students in high spirits. Every student introduced himself on the first day of class. I made new friends and met new teachers and professors. I attended the classes attentively. I found that the method of teaching in the college was different from that in the school. Every subject was taught by a specialized lecturer. I particularly liked the first lecture on Electrical Engineering. I was very much delighted to see the grand library of the college where I could find books of every subject available. I saw chemistry and physics lab in the college on the first day. The thought of performing experiments there excited me a lot.

There was a canteen in my college where snacks and cold drinks were served. I took snacks in the canteen with my newfound friends at the college. There was a playground in my college where I played cricket and football. I enjoyed a lot on the first day of my college.

I came straight to home from the college. The memory of my first day at the college will remain fresh in my mind forever. It’s a memorable day of my life.

 

2 comments

  1. Lovely to know about u bit more😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

